• © by Simon Lehmann pixabay


Andalusia is the most southern and second largest autonomous community in Spain. It consists of 8 provinces which bear the name of their capital cities: Sevilla, Granada, Jaén, Huelva, Cádiz, Córdoba, Almería and Málaga. Andalusia’s coastline counts over 800 kilometers and covers the whole south-coast of Spain including lots of fine beaches. Spots like the Costa del Sol at the Mediterranean Sea are popular for bathing while the Costa de la Luz by the Atlantic Coast is preferred by surfers. In Tarifa, Andalusia’s most southern city, Europe and Africa are only 14 kilometers apart, only separated by the Strait of Gibraltar. Traveling the landward side of Andalusia, you will find many National Parks and beautiful Spanish landscapes, some almost desertlike, with old Spanish villages strewn across the land.